Scotland vs Spain live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Euro 2024 qualifier

0
17

Scotland and Spain enjoyed positive starts to their Euro 2024 qualifying campaigns with 3-0 wins over Cyprus and Norway respectively in the first round of fixtures.

Steve Clarke’s side impressed on home soil, with new Spain boss Luis de la Fuente avoiding a slip-up in his first game in charge since replacing Luis Enrique after the 2022 World Cup.

Debutant Joselu was the hero for Spain in Malaga as the veteran striker scored twice off the bench to seal victory against an Erling Haaland-less Norway.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Euro 2024 qualifying group tables, standings, fixtures and results

What time is Scotland vs Spain kick off?

This Euro 2024 qualifying match kicks off at Hampden Park on Tuesday, March 28 at 7:45 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Mar. 28 14:45 ET
Canada Tue, Mar. 28 14:45 ET
UK Tue, Mar. 28 19:45 BST
Australia Wed, Mar. 29 05:45 AEDT
India Wed, Mar. 29 00:15 IST
Hong Kong Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 HKT
Malaysia Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 MYT
Singapore Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 SGT
New Zealand Wed, Mar. 29 07:45 NZDT

Scotland vs Spain live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA Fubo, ViX+
Canada DAZN
UK Viaplay Sports 1 Viaplay Sports Online
Australia Optus Sport 
New Zealand
India Sony LIV, JioTV
Hong Kong
Malaysia Astro Supersport

Astro GO, sooka

Singapore

UK: This match will available live in the UK via the Viaplay Sports Online streaming platform and on Viaplay Sports 1.

USA: This game will be available via the VIX platform for subscribers in both English and Spanish. It will also be streamed live via Fubo.

Canada: All Euro 2024 qualifiers will be broadcast exclusively via DAZN in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with Fubo in Canada

Scotland vs Spain projected lineups

Scotland’s plans have been hit by the withdrawal of Southampton striker Che Adams through injury with Lyndon Dykes expected to replace him in attack. Defender Anthony Ralston is also unavailable after sustaining a knock against Cyprus.

Scotland starting XI (3-4-3): Gunn (GK) — Porteous, Hanley, Tierney — Hickey, McGregor, Jack, Robertson — McGinn, Dykes, S. Armstrong

A slight injury for Dani Carvajal could see Inigo Martinez drafted for Spain, with Nacho shifting to right-back. Fabian Ruiz is also expected to return to the visitors’ midfield in support of man-of-the-moment Joselu.

Spain starting XI (4-3-3): Kepa (GK) — Nacho, Martinez, Laporte, Balde — Ruiz, Rodri, Merino — Olmo, Joselu, Gavi

Scotland vs Spain prediction, odds

Scotland have a fantastic record at Hampden Park, with just two defeats in their past 18 internationals at the national stadium, and they will be confident of frustrating a Spain side in transition.

De la Fuente is expected to steer Spain to Euro 2024, but there appears to a lack of conviction over his ability to bring back the glory days for La Roja, and a gritty Scotland will look to expose that in Glasgow.

Prediction: A 1-1 draw

  USA
(Caesars)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Australia
(Neds)
India
(Dafabet)
Scotland win +425 19/4 5.00 5.50 5.40
Draw +270 11/4 3.57 3.60 3.85
Spain win -150 8/13 1.60 1.62 1.71
Over/Under 2.5 goals +100 / -143 1/1, 8/11 2.03 / 1.70 2.05 / 1.70 2.09 / 1.79
Both teams to score Y/N +100 / -143 1/1, 8/11 1.95 / 1.68 2.00 / 1.73 2.02 / 1.80

Read More