Germany vs Belgium live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for international friendly clash

0
13

Germany continue their Euro 2024 warm-up with a friendly clash against neighbours Belgium in Cologne on March 28.

Hansi Flick’s side are already assured of their spot at the tournament next year as the host nation, but he will be looking to keep his squad refreshed with as much match action as possible in the next 12 months.

Belgium will need to qualify for the tournament, and Domenico Tedesco kicked off his tenure in style last week, as Romelu Lukaku’s hat-trick eased them to a 3-0 win in Sweden in their opening match in Group F.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Euro 2024 qualifying group tables, standings, fixtures and results

What time is Germany vs Belgium kick off?

This international friendly match kicks off at the RheinEnergieStadion on Tuesday, March 28 at 8:45 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Mar. 28 14:45 ET
Canada Tue, Mar. 28 14:45 ET
UK Tue, Mar. 28 19:45 BST
Australia Wed, Mar. 29 05:45 AEDT
India Wed, Mar. 29 00:15 IST
Hong Kong Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 HKT
Malaysia Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 MYT
Singapore Wed, Mar. 29 02:45 SGT
New Zealand Wed, Mar. 29 07:45 NZDT

Germany vs Belgium live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA Fox Sports 2 Fox Sports, Fubo
Canada DAZN
UK Viaplay Sports Online
Australia
New Zealand
India
Hong Kong
Malaysia

Singapore

UK: This match will available live in the UK via the Viaplay Sports Online streaming platform.

USA: This game will be available via Fox Sports for fans in the USA. It can also be streamed via Fubo.

Canada: Germany vs. Belgium will be broadcast exclusively via DAZN in Canada.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with Fubo in Canada

Germany vs Belgium projected lineups

Despite their 2-0 friendly win over Peru last week, Flick is expected to rotate his starting lineup, with Leon Goretzka, Serge Gnabry and Thilo Kehrer pushing to start alongside the on-form Niclas Fullkrug.

Germany starting XI (4-2-2-2): Ter Stegen (GK) — Wolf, Ginter, Kehrer, Raum — Goretzka, Kimmich — Gnabry, Havertz — Fullkrug, Werner

Based on their impressive win in Solna, Tedesco is also set to stick with a largely unchanged Belgium team, with AC Milan’s Alexis Saelemaekers a potential starter. Thibaut Courtois has returned to Real Madrid due to an injury, so there will be a change in goal.

Belgium starting XI (4-3-3): Casteels (GK) — Castagne, Faes, Vertonghen, Theate — De Bruyne, Onana, Carrasco — Saelemaekers, Lukaku, Trossard

Germany vs Belgium prediction, odds

Wins at the start of 2023 mean there is very little to pick between the two sides in terms of current form but recent history certainly favours Flick’s hosts.

Germany have not lost to Belgium in their past 16 meetings, stretching back to 1954, including home and away victories as part of their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign.

Prediction: Germany to win 2-1

  USA
(Caesars)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Australia
(Neds)
India
(Dafabet)
Germany win -140 8/13 1.72 1.73 1.78
Draw +255 11/4 3.50 3.60 3.70
Belgium win +340 4/1 4.30 4.75 4.60
Over/Under 2.5 goals -115 / -115 5/6, 5/6 1.85 / 1.85 1.87 / 1.87 1.89 / 1.99
Both teams to score Y/N -115 / -115 10/11, 4/5 1.76 / 1.85 1.80 / 1.91 1.84 / 1.93

Read More